A MEANINGFUL WAY TO GET INVOLVED

ELCA PTF is looking forward to an exciting 2021-2022 school year! Along with Christmas Shoppe and the Uniform Resale, we are very excited to add a Sweetheart Dance to our fundraising calendar. Proceeds from all PTF events help enhance the learning environment for our students and teachers. Your support is needed for a successful school year! Please consider volunteering.

 

**** REMINDERS*****

Donations of gently used uniform pieces are always welcomed for our uniform resale events.

Please make sure they are in good condition and ELCA approved. 

Drop off items at the receptionist's desk anytime!

 

*** Click here to access instructions for the online Family Directory*** 

 

OUR MISSION

The mission of the PTF is to create a cohesive and supportive relationship between the parents, teachers and administrators of ELCA, so that we can work together effectively to ensure that all of the students at ELCA have the greatest advantages made available to them as they work diligently to develop academically, socially, and spiritually.

Mission of the ELCA Parent Teacher Fellowship:

  1. To create a pool of resources and volunteers that can be called on to benefit the advancement of the students at ELCA in their pursuit of academic and spiritual excellence.

  2. To assist parents, teachers, and staff members in developing the skills they need to support and promote the student's academic and spiritual development.     

  3. To encourage the involvement of the ELCA families in school activities, sporting events, fine arts performances, ministry projects, fundraisers, etc...

  4. To serve as a fundraising arm for the school to help bring in financial resources that can be used to further support academic excellence at ELCA. 

OFFICERS  

President: Kisha Thomas

770-313-4661

kisha-thomas@hotmail.com

 

Vice-President: Vernitta Walters

909-223-4055

vernitta@icloud.com

 

Secretary: LaShonda Reid

478-318-4996

lreid426@gmail.com

   

    

COMMITTEE CHAIRS   

Christmas Shop

Lakia Hill & Shannon Powell 

msmathis4g@yahoo.com. shannon0317@hotmail.com

 

Parent Coffee

Colette Barrow 

cb4225@msn.com

 

Spring Fling

Diana Rawls & Sherlina Thomas 

dianagrawls@gmail.com,  drsherlinathomas@gmail.com

 

Uniform Resale

Elly Gogins 

msgogins@gmail.com

 

Hospitality

Deanna Neal 

deebneal@gmail.com

 

Sweetheart Dance

Hema Patel & Tangi Gantt 

hema.patel@outlook.com, tangigantt@gmail.com

    

SCHOOL CHAIRS 

Primary, K3 - 1st grade   

 

Lower, 2nd - 5th grade

Leah Peck 

leahmpeck@gmail.com

 

Middle School

Latasha Kettles 

latasha.kettles@gmail.com

   

SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVES

Preschool - Teacher

Jennifer Blanton 

jennifer.blanton@eagleslanding.org

 

Elementary - Teacher

Paula Williams

paula.williams@eagleslanding.org 

 

Middle School - Teacher

Heather Reagan 

heather.reagan@eagleslanding.org

    

ADMINISTRATION

Head of School

Dr. Tim Hahn

678-818-1083

chuck.gilliam@eagleslanding.org

 

Elementary Principal

Susan Hearn

678-818-1057

susan.hearn@eagleslanding.org

Upper School Principal

Doug Campbell

678-818-1064

doug.campbell@eagleslanding.org

 

CFO, Director of Advancement

Al Hosford

678-818-1031

hosford@eagleslanding.org

 

Asst. Director of Development

Vickie Floyd

678-818-1078

vickie.floyd@eagleslanding.org

 

Marketing/Communications Director

Kim Smith

678-818-1014

kim.smith@eagleslanding.org

ROOM PARENTS

Thank you for volunteering to serve in the position of Room Parent at Eagles Landing Christian Academy!

PARENT TEACHER FELLOWSHIP

Eagle's Landing Christian Academy

2400 Hwy. 42 N. • McDonough, GA 30253

770 957 2927 • 770 957 2290 fax

FACULTY RESOURCES

Empowering Students to Impact the World since 1970

© 2021 Eagle's Landing Christian Academy.  All Rights Reserved.

ELCA Privacy Policy